Top 40 best free legal movies you can download right now

Sean P. Aune at tech.blorge has put together a great list of movies on archive.org.  From his blog:

The Internet Archive works to bring together anything and everything that resides in the public domain, and that includes movies.  We’ve gathered together 40 of the best ones that will keep you entertained for hours on end, all without costing you a dime outside of using some of your bandwidth.  Enjoy!

I haven’t seen a lot of these and didn’t even know we had some of them. This is a great list. Gotta watch one of the Hitchcock movies right now.

Sean, thanks for doing the heavy lifting!

-Jeff Kaplan

This entry was posted in Cool items, Video Archive. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Top 40 best free legal movies you can download right now

  1. Marley says:

    who knew? this is a great list.

  2. Sean P. Aune says:

    I was amazed at some of the films on here also, now I just have to find the time to watch them all!

    Happy to do it.

  3. Pingback: simplekaywa - Internet Archive

  4. Shirley says:

    Good day! Thanks for sharing. I will bookmark your website.

  5. Pingback: Top 40 best free legal movies you can download right now « zapjens'

  6. indir says:

    I was amazed at some of the films on here also, now I just have to find the time to watch them all!

  7. Thank you for offering useful
    Greetings to all

  8. Thank you for the movie list..

  9. Pingback: Top 40 best free legal movies you can download right now « zaptext

  10. Tom Gigante says:

    I have been trying to send an e-mail to you for (2) days and for some reason or other your system fails to accept it; can you e-mail me with information as to how I can get to you? I’ve also tried the telephone but whoever answers the phone says that I need to e-mail you; I’ve tried “info@archives.org” but that doesn’t work. Please advise me. Thanks. Tom Gigante.

Leave a Reply

